generated from Skynet/project_base
This is a small discord bot to manage some Compsoc server specific things related to moderation
- Rust 81.3%
- Nix 18.7%
| Filename | Latest commit message | Latest commit date |
|---|---|---|
| .forgejo/workflows | ||
| db/migrations | ||
| src | ||
| .envrc | ||
| .gitattributes | ||
| .gitignore | ||
| .mailmap | ||
| .rustfmt.toml | ||
| .wakatime-project | ||
| Cargo.lock | ||
| Cargo.toml | ||
| example.env | ||
| flake.lock | ||
| flake.nix | ||
| LICENSE | ||
| README.md | ||
| rust-toolchain.toml | ||
Discord Bot: T-800
This discord bot is for logging only.
It is intended to replace Carl-Bot with an in-house custom bot which suits our needs.
Its purpose is to aid in moderation in case users are causing trouble/harassing.
It keeps track of:
- Username Changes
- Displays as a diff
- Avatar Changes
- Displays old and new
- If the user is flagged for sending DM's to folks
- Possibly a spammer
- A message was deleted
- Displays text content
- Displays files/images if they were part of it
- A message was edited
- Displays a diff
- Displays files/images if they were removed (they cannot be added)
Install
- Open up this link to add the bot to your server
- Run the
/t800command and supplyrole_moderatorThis is the discord role that will be pinged on some instances which require immediate concernbot_channelThis is teh channel that the bot will output its logsretention_days(optional) The amount of days records will persist inbot_channel, default is 365- Records can be saved by adding an emoji to it
bot_channel considerations
- The bot needs these permissions:
View ChannelSend MessagesManage MessagesRead Message History
- It is recommended that the moderators (committee) dont have the
Manage Messagespermission in this channel.- It will prevent them deleting items related to them should that be an issue.
Logs
- Default retention period of the logs is 365 days.
- Logs can be saved by adding an emoji to them.
- Use appropriate permissions for the channel the msgs are in.
- Potentially sensitive data in it if somone deleted it from the main areas